Goodreads Recommendations

It’s a perfect rainy Sunday here and that always puts me in the mood for a good book, a cup of coffee, and my favorite overstuffed armchair.  Luckily, Goodreads has my back today.

You all already know how much I love Goodreads, in no small part because they let me keep track of what I’ve already read and how much I liked it.  But they’ve introduced a new feature and I couldn’t be more excited about it.  They now have recommendations!  No more of the frequently bizarre recommendations on Amazon.  Like they say in their article, “It’s the Netflix of book recommendations.”

http://www.goodreads.com/blog/show/303-announcing-goodreads-personalized-recommendation

I’ve already looked through my recommendations and found no fewer than 7 books that I want to read and that was just on the front page.  I’ve tried out a few other services for book recommendations, but they’ve all fallen through for me.  I have high hopes for Goodreads and I don’t really think they’re going to let me down.

Go there now.  Find books to read.  Enjoy your story.


Leave a Reply

