RIP Challenge

 

 

Image via Stainless Steel Droppings

I know you’ve all heard me talk about my internal switch that flips over to autumn around this time of year, regardless of the actual temperature outside.  Today I stumbled upon the RIP Challenge. RIP meaning Readers Imbibing Peril.  How perfect is that?  Completely perfect, I know!

This challenge consists of reading 4, 2, or a single book from one of the following categories taken from the link above:  mystery, suspense, thriller, dark fantasy, gothic, horror, and supernatural.

I’m using this as an excuse to finally start reading Neil Gaiman.  He’s been on my to read list for far too long.  I’ll be participating in Peril the First, reading four books and posting the reviews as I go.

Image via Stainless Steel Droppings

You guys, I can’t tell you how excited I am about this challenge.   Usually, I find challenges to be off putting, but this challenge was made for people like us. You can sign up at the link above.

2 thoughts on “RIP Challenge

  1. I am so glad you are excited. I’ve tried hard over the years to get rid of any of the “off putting” parts of challenges because those put the emphasis on the wrong thing. Any event like this should be no pressure and should be about having a good time. Reading should never be made to feel like obligation or work, in my opinion.

    Great that you found us and wonderful to have you joining in.

Leave a Reply

